What is the difference?

When you create a project, you can decide if you want it to be public or private. This determines who can see your project, and what types of interaction people can have with it.

Public projects

  • Appear on your Showcase profile (you can access it by clicking on your username, in the top-right corner of the Showcase) as public.

Private projects

  • Will not appear on the Showcase.
  • Appear on your Showcase profile as private.
  • Cannot be forked yet. Read more about it here.
  • Only the people with the private share link can see it.

Get the share link

To get your public or private share link, simply publish your project, by clicking the [Publish] button at the top-right corner.

From the publish modal you can check and change your privacy settings, and you can copy your shareable link.

Did this answer your question?