What is the difference?
When you create a project, you can decide if you want it to be public or private. This determines who can see your project, and what types of interaction people can have with it.
- Can be featured in the Showcase.
- Appear on your Showcase profile (you can access it by clicking on your username, in the top-right corner of the Showcase) as public.
- Can be forked by anyone.
- Will not appear on the Showcase.
- Appear on your Showcase profile as private.
- Cannot be forked yet. Read more about it here.
- Only the people with the private share link can see it.
Get the share link
To get your public or private share link, simply publish your project, by clicking the [Publish] button at the top-right corner.
From the publish modal you can check and change your privacy settings, and you can copy your shareable link.