Our billing system requires a card to be linked while there's an active subscription, even when we're giving a 100% discount.  If you want to cancel your subscription at the end of the 12 months before being charged for the 13th, you should do so at that time (or of course you can cancel at any time before then, too).

Did this answer your question?