What is the difference?
When you create a Haiku project, you can decide if you want it to be public or private. This determines who can see your project, and what types of interaction people can have with it.
- Can be featured in Haiku's Showcase.
- Appear on your Showcase profile (you can access it by clicking on your username, in the top-right corner of the Showcase) as public.
- Can be forked by anyone.
- Will not appear on Haiku's Showcase.
- Appear on your Showcase profile as private.
- Cannot be forked.
- Only the people with the private share link can see it.
Get the share link
To get your public or private share link, simply publish your project in Haiku, by clicking the [Publish] button at the top-right corner.
From the publish modal you can check and change your privacy settings, and you can copy your shareable link.